My pillow!

toddler pillow

After months of our son tossing and turning and not being able to settle; my husband turned to me the other day and said, “I think he wants a pillow ever since he crawled into bed with us that one early morning.” A light went off in my mind!  That is why he could not get comfortable, that is why he keeps using his blanket as a pillow, that is why he keeps snagging the Wizard of Oz small accent pillow… He wants a big boy pillow!

Luckily, we had a toddler pillow (about 1/3 or 1/2 the size of a regular pillow) ready and waiting in a closet for when the day would come.  I was hoping the big boy pillow would go hand in hand with the big boy bed.  However, he had other plans. 

The first night that we gave him a big boy pillow as I laid him in his crib I laid his head on the pillow and told him that he had his big boy pillow.  He let out a squeal of excitement and happiness.  Every night since (it has been about a week so far) he has let out that squeal as I laid him in his crib. 

He has been sleeping much better and he is not tossing and turning NEARLY as much as he had been before getting his big boy pillow!

3 thoughts on “My pillow!

Leave a Reply

