No More Goodbye Kiss for Mommy

throwing-kiss

Another thing that changed this past week is that when I am dropping my son off to “school” he runs off to play right away.  When I say goodbye and ask him if he wants a kiss he just ignores me and continues playing…

I knew it had been too good to be true before… he used to say goodbye and give me a kiss and then want an extra kiss as I was leaving the classroom…

Now, he just ignores me.  I knew he would get to that point but I thought I still had some more time before that got ditched at 20 months! 

Hopefully, it is just a phase and maybe I will get that back again…

Leave a Reply

