Happy New Year! – 2017

new_year_2017_monkey_year

What is there to do fun and exciting with an almost two-year-old for New Years?  I’m honestly asking this question.  This year we just put our son down at his normal bedtime (by 7:30pm) and told him “Good night and Happy New Year! See you in the morning; next year.” 

It was a little odd but there was nothing else we could really do with him.  We are not going to keep him awake (or wake him up at midnight) and I saw too late different toddler activities that were aimed towards older toddlers. 

I was not feeling well myself so I even went to bed shortly after tucking him in.  I ended up waking up around midnight and quickly wishing my husband “Happy New Year” by texting him and rolled back over and went back to sleep.

Hopefully, 2017 will be better than 2016.

Leave a Reply

