The Dreaded Phone Call…

 

scratch-from-school

This is how it looked when I picked him up from daycare.  Once we got home and I washed it and put Neosporin on it started looking a lot better quickly!

 

While I was on my lunch break today, I got the dreaded phone call…

A phone call from my son’s daycare teacher.  She started the phone call asking how I was doing.  I told her that depends on what she is calling me about in the middle of the work day.  She let me know that my son was fine and that my son and another child were playing and the other child scratched his face.  Since the injury is above his neck a phone call is required from the daycare. 

I quickly got off the phone and checked my email.  The “scratch” looked more like a clawing…

Poor little boy!  There are multiple marks on his cheek and two small scratches right below his eye. 

Now I get to spend the next several days (until it heals) cleaning and putting Neosporin on his face a few times a day… hoping to not let it get infected…

Leave a Reply

